Climate Champion Award

BBA 2021


Why the Climate Champion Award?

The BCCTaipei Better Business Climate Champion Award will be presented to a company operating in Taiwan that has taken significant steps to reduce its carbon footprint and acted as a leader in climate action.

The science is clear: if we wish to limit the global temperature rise to 1.5° C, we should be working towards net zero emissions by 2050 at the latest. We are looking for ways in which companies have reduced emissions and actively worked to help our planet reach this goal. 

The UK is a global leader in climate action. We wish to also highlight one company in Taiwan that has, similarly, acted as a climate leader over the 2021-2022 period. We are looking for companies that have embedded climate action into all aspects of their business operations. This could be through raising awareness with stakeholders, working with supply chains and partners to reduce their carbon footprint, bringing climate action to the board level, or joining specific climate-related initiatives. 

This is the first award of its kind that Eiger Law has sponsored. It is a unique opportunity to highlight your company’s climate leadership. Our judging panel will select the final winner, and the winner will be promoted through the British Chamber of Commerce in Taipei as the Better Business Awards 2022 Climate Champion.

We encourage companies present within Taiwan of all sizes, British and non-British, to apply.

Judging Process

Companies will be evaluated on their performance, including any ongoing projects in Taiwan from December 2021 - December 2022. Submissions and evidence must cover activity within this time frame.
We are looking for specific actions that companies have taken towards:

  • Reducing their carbon footprint
  • Acting as a climate leader

Applications should include clear evidence of the impact of actions taken.
Applications will be assessed by a board consisting of Eiger Law staff and independent business leaders.

BBA 2021

*Note: In order to ensure fairness and diversity of awards, the winner of last year cannot reapply for the same award this year, but can apply for other award categories.

If you have any questions, please email or dial T: +886 (2) 2720 1919 (This regulation does not apply to finalists)